black Line

Rabbit loves to take walks with the people in her life. In this story, Rabbit the Dog takes six different types of walks. 

On each walk she shares the best things about each walk and concerns she has. And, to be honest, Rabbit can be a little bit lazy so you will also hear how Rabbit asks, “Are we there yet?”

Format: Paperback & eBook

Published: September 30, 2022

Illustration of Rabbit the Dog with her leash on


The naptime series of Rabbit the Dog books are designed so that a child can 'read' the story by telling the adult what they see on every page (independent of what is written). They are also designed to facilitate a conversation between the person reading and the child. Whether the reader is an older sibling, teacher, grandparent, or other adult, Rabbit is up to something and it should be discussed. 

Rabbit Learns to Fly Book
Rabbit's Inspection Book
Rabbit and the Rules Book
Rabbit's Bacon Bath Book


Rabbit's Bathtime Book
Rabbit and the Bullies book
Rabbit's Instincts Book
Rabbit Makes New Friends Book

More Book Series

Rabbit the Dog is featured in several book series. What is missing from your library?